My Strap Line

I have just been over at Ann Hawkins’ blog, reading her latest post, ‘What’s Your Strap Line,’ with interest.  Ann points out that most famous brands have their own strapline (see Ann’s blog for a list of examples, including her own).

Ann invites readers to respond with their own strap lines; I liked Ian Aspin‘s ‘Think better. Feel better. Take an Aspin,’ and wanted to respond with my own.  Then I thought ‘Hold on, what is my strap line?’  I think I have tried a few on over the years, and I’m not sure I’ve found one that fits.

A little while ago, I wrote a blog post, ‘Just Be,’ about just being content with being me, to find fulfillment.  So now, the question is, ‘Who am I?’  Well, I am many things, but if I had to sum it up on just one strap line, what would that be?

Strap lines you might associate with me now include:

‘I write because that’s what I do, I write because that’s who I am.’  (Twitter)

‘I write as a tribute to those who inspire me, not those who know or have known fame, just… those who walk beside me.’ (Website)

But today, I thought I’d try something new, and came up with:

‘It’s about People. It’s about Poetry.’

So, dear readers, what do you think?  If you were to create a strap line for ‘brand’ Honest, what would it be?  One of the above?  Or something else entirely?  Please post any suggestions below and I’ll be sure to consider them!

If you would like to comment about what your own strap line might be, please post your comment over at Ann Hawkins’ blog, and then post the link here.

2 responses to “My Strap Line

  1. I like “It’s about People. It’s about Poetry” a lot. I also like the “everything in between” that you have on this blog, maybe you can fit that in too?! Good luck sifting through ideas to find the one you like best. x

    • Hey Alice, thanks for dropping by – I will think on it, and see what might work… I hadn’t thought about the ‘everything in between bit,’ which perhaps I could fit in – thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

