Hello Sunshine

A little while ago, I wrote a blog post about spring, but as we saw more snow in some parts of the UK in the following weeks, perhaps I was a little premature.

Now, having had two days of sunshine in London, I am optimistic that this time, spring really has sprung.  There is blossom on the trees, men are walking the streets with their tops off (yes really, and no, it’s not that warm), and a there is a sense of purpose in the air.  My neighbours have started spring cleaning their houses (I’ll get round to mine eventually), there are more people in the gym then there were in January, and if you’re thinking about going to any festivals this summer, it’s time to start booking now.

As for me, I am just sitting at my kitchen table, listening to the silence as the sunlight streams in through the patio windows, the clock ticking quietly behind me.  Should I be spring cleaning? Maybe. But right now, I am just enjoying the sensation of the sun warming the side of my face as I type this meandering blog post which has no real purpose other than to say Hello, Sunshine.

Leave a Reply

