Just Be

‘Change a little, Change a lot.’

‘If you always do what you always did, you’ll always get what you always got.’

‘Be the change you want to see.’

But which of these mottos is right, for me…?

For today, my own words are:

Just Be

Just be… Me…

And the more of me I am, the more fulfilled I can begin to feel.

In the words of Bukola,

‘..worst critic is me, and I say I’m good enough’*


What are your words of motivation today?

*from ‘To Whom It May Concern (feat JR)’ from the album Which Way

7 responses to “Just Be

  1. I love that quote from Bukola – that’s awesome ;p Thanks for your comment on my blog. And I love this post. I can relate. Somehow this reminds me of this joke:
    “Nobody is perfect. I am a nobody. Therefore, I am perfect.” ;p

    I think sometimes we focus so much on change that we forget to just be us. This is inspirational. Thank you!

  2. awww i LOVE this post… I was fairly in my 20’s and was recently diagnosed with cancer when I first heard Ghandi’s quote, and in I just found one of my very first ceramic pieces that I made… I joined a ceramics class for healing purposes in 2003 and I was inspired to create something for my favhere’sorite quote of all time!

    BE. is a state of being, a mentality of its own…
    powerful meaning for two letters forming one word!
    chrysantha.net/blogimages/be.jpg

  3. “Just be… Me…” Good words. But who am I? What am I? How can I be someone I don’t know?

    • Hey Miriam

      Good to hear from you again, and good questions! Let’s start with this: You are a good writer (I loved ‘One Thing Leads to Another,’ will there be a second installment?), and from what I can tell considering I don’t know you very well, incredibly brave to put yourself out there and keep moving forward. I’m sure that’s just one tiny part of you, and that there’s much more to know! If you’d like to have more of a chat on this subject, please do email me… Sometimes I take a few days to respond but I definately will do. For now, how are these words for you…? – Be well, and keep writing! x

      • I don’t know anything about you – except that you seem like a person I’d like to know. Thanks for those lovely words, and yes, I will email.

Leave a Reply

