Seasonal Sabbatical

It’s been an exciting few months for me, as I find myself finally living the dream that I’ve been working torwards for a long time. I blogged about the details in September and the title of that blog says it all: I’m Present.

So this Christmas, I’m taking some time out to truly be present with my friends and family, and also with myself. In January this year, I said the only ‘resolution’ I’d be making was a promise to be kinder to myself. I still have my moments but I think I can safely say I’ve fulfilled that promise…. and so much more! It’s been a good year.

If 2014 hasn’t been the greatest year for you*, well – there’s still time! And all things pass so imagine how different things will be this time next year when you’re looking back at now…

Whatever you’re doing for the holiday season, I wish you love, peace and lots of laughter!

Christmas cocktails

 

*If the season really gets you down, there are people you can call, and you could always tweet or email me too – it might take a couple of days but I’ll be listening, and I will reply.

 

2 responses to “Seasonal Sabbatical

  1. Wishing you a beautiful Christmas and all the best for 2015, Rachael!

Leave a Reply

