Jack – 100WCGU #108

It’s been a while since I did a 100 WCGU entry. I felt my creativity needed the exercise this week, hence the two posts in one week (I know, I’m on a roll! For now…) – both posts were inspired by this week’s prompt, which was simply the word Fall. If you’re wondering what 100WCGU is all about, click on the image at the bottom of this post to find out more and read other entries (or even add your own!).

Jack

Jack sat bolt upright and opened his eyes. ‘I don’t want to fall asleep.’
Maria closed her eyes, just for a second, before breathing out slowly.
‘Why not?’ She did her best to smile.
‘I need to speak to her. It doesn’t make sense… I mean, it’s not possible! The coin is too heavy…’ Maria’s face softened. She desperately wanted to reach out and you hold him. Instead, she tried to find the words to bring him back. ‘It’s magic Jackie.’ Jack looked up
‘Magic?’ He’d stopped shaking.
‘Yes… It’s, er… Very scientific.’
She was rewarded with a gap-toothed grin…

 

100wcgu

5 responses to “Jack – 100WCGU #108

  1. Ah yes, magic! It never fails to amaze 🙂 LIke it!

  2. Heya, it’s Becky. This is my main blog, the poems are at thumbingathought 🙂 x

    • Thanks for sharing both Becky, loving your work – I have left many comments! My only complaint it that I can’t see how to subscribe by email, as I don’t want to miss posts in my reader! I will keep checking back for more inspiration. x

  3. “Words” is fantastic, seriously. Your sister has a beautiful voice.

Leave a Reply

