Instapoem 23.03.11 – Toddler

So, I was over at Instapoem yesterday, trying to write a poem in 5 minutes using the prompt for the previous day ‘box.’ 15 minutes later the page was still blank.

So, I thought I’d have a go today, using yesterday’s prompt ‘toddler.’ This was much more successful.

I have no idea why I started using the prompt from the previous day, I think I had my dates mixed up. Anyway, here’s my ‘toddler’ piece.

Toddler

Daffodils poke their heads through the undergrowth
Like an eager toddler, each turns hungrily towards the sun
Sated, they begin their thankful dance
Spring has sprung.

If you like the idea of instapoem poetry prompts, you might like to follow Debbie Ohi (@inkyelbows) on twitter for more great ideas, writing and illustrations.

Leave a Reply

