Never explain, never apologise

When I started this blog, my intention was to post at least every week, and although I never stated this I did pretty much manage it (apart from the odd digital sabbatical). At the same time, a friend who knows way more about these things than I, said that one of the ‘rules’ of blogging, was that one should never explain, and definitely never apologise of any periods of inactivity.

So, this is me not explaining why I haven’t posted anything for a month, and not apologising for leaving you, dear readers, with no interesting content. There’s no good reason for it – I have been on maternity leave since the end of February, and completing some coursework but not so busy that I couldn’t have at least said ‘hello.’ My only excuse is that with just three weeks to go til my due date, I find it hard to focus on one thing for any length of time and didn’t want to bore you with what’s been in my head…  But who am I to assume what’s in my head is boring to you?

So, until the baby arrives, at which point I imagine I will go AWOL again for some time, I will try to post at least once or twice, and let you be the judge of whether it’s worth dropping by and reading.

So… er, this is me – not explaining or apologising. Because those are the RULES.

4 responses to “Never explain, never apologise

  1. Wow, can’t believe your due date has come around so quickly! Hope you are feeling well. Everything you write is always interesting and wonderful, I always look forward to reading your blog, so I hope you will post as often as you can x

  2. Oh dear! I have explained AND apologised in the past. I’m so sor….

    Wishing you well – both of you – all of you.

Leave a Reply

