I am not… An artist

I am not an artist.

(part#3 of the ‘I am not…’ series)

I like being creative (you may already be aware of this). Usually the tools I use for creating are words, but sometimes I branch out. As you will have learned from parts#1 and #2 of this series, other creative outlets include taking photos, and cooking. Sometimes I use other tools. Paint, card, crayons, paper, glitter, glue, that kind of thing. All the stuff we used to create with as kids – I never grew out of that.

Last week I felt like doing something different again (it’s been a while), so I went out and bought a some finger paints and got out the play dough I bought to entertain my nieces some time ago and had a bit of a ‘make and do’ afternoon. Here’s what I made and did:

I am not an artist (not by any stretch of the imagination) but that doesn’t mean I can’t give it a go. Some of you might even call this art…

4 responses to “I am not… An artist

  1. I love the flower one the best. However both beautiful. x

  2. Beautiful pictures. I could spend hours playing with lego and play doh.

Leave a Reply

