The birthday blog

I have just realised that my blog is now officially a year old! Well, one year and one month to be precise, the actual birth date (October 4th 2009) passed while I was taking a break.

But these details aren’t important. When I started this blog, I wasn’t sure how often I would post, and whether anyone would be interested in my ramblings, but here we are, just over a year later, and I have been (fairly) consistent so far, and many of you are reading! Again, I thank you.

So, as it’s my blog birthday, I would like you to share in the celebrations! I am offering two prizes – one for the first to post a comment below, and one for the most creative comment – any format is fine – you could write a poem, a short story, some prose, or post a photo or anything else you have created. Surprise me!

The first post will win an edible treat (to be agreed depending on your preferences and location!), and the winner of the most creative post will be the first to feature in a series of interviews I am planning, ‘Ordinary People,’ as well as an amazon voucher or cash prize (£10 or local currency equivalent). This competition will run for two weeks, and closes on Sunday 7th October, after which I will be in touch with the winners by email (so please do include your email address on your post).

Good luck! 🙂

5 responses to “The birthday blog

  1. Honest, what a great idea,
    This one that you have posted here.
    I hope that with this little rhyme
    I’ll win the prize in two weeks’ time.
    I hope you think that it’s creative,
    Surprisingly good and innovative.
    Congrats on thirteen months of blogging.
    (Is it interspersed with jogging?)
    I wish you lots and lots of luck,
    And hope for words you’re never stuck,
    Cos that’s so important, init.
    Now, that prize. Did I win it?

    • Hi Miriam,

      Thanks for entering the competition, and congratulations on winning the first prize (for the first post)! There’s another week to go before I confirm the second prize winner so I’ll be in touch after that.

  2. heya honest, yes a lovely idea. i maybe a little late to enter, sorry but i have been kinda out of action. Here is my entry of a photo i took:

    http://juliettellewellyn.blogspot.com/2010/11/strandline.html

    well done on a years blogging! X

  3. Thanks Juliette, and that’s a lovely photo! You’re certainly not too late to enter, as I have decided to extend the competition by another week to give more people a chance to enter.

    I’ll be in touch!

  4. Pingback: And the winner is… « Honest Speaks

Leave a Reply

