An overdue Thank You

Dear Readers,

Today’s post is a simple Thank You note.

I haven’t said before today, how much I appreciate you. Without you, I would simply be talking to myself (to begin with, I wasn’t sure I wasn’t talking to myself)! Over time, I have seen more of you drop by, have a look around, and return, and, more recently, some of you have commented and given me valuable feedback. Whether that be here in the comments box, or a more personal note to my email, I hope that I have responded to all of you individually in a way that shows my appreciation (if I haven’t, do call me on it!) as this interaction is valuable to me. I have learned and continue to learn from the feedback I receive, and some of you have become good friends.

As well as those of you I now know, I would also like to thank you, my silent readers. I don’t know who you are, and may never know, but I do know that you have passed through, having landed on my page for whatever reason, and stayed, and some of you have even returned to read more. If you have just arrived here – perhaps you were searching for ‘self service checkout’ and found yourself reading my rant (my blog statistics tell me that many of you arrive via this post) – then perhaps you might like to stay a while. Maybe grab a drink and take a look around. If you like what you read then perhaps I’ll meet you here again sometime…

If you are a regular reader, you may recall I took a ‘time out‘ back in June, as I shifted my focus to my wedding and marriage, amongst other things. I have been thinking again recently about my need for an occasional time out, to ensure that my focus is where it’s needed most. A recent guest post on my time offline over at Matt Madeiro‘s blog, Three New Leaves, reminded me of how important this is to me, and so, as I find my focus required elsewhere for a while, I will be taking another short ‘sabbatical.’ I’m not sure how long this will be, yet. It may be a week, it may be a few, but I will be back in a month, if not before, and the reason for my shift in focus will be revaled in time.

In the meantime, I just wanted to say Thank You.

4 responses to “An overdue Thank You

  1. I love reading your blog, it is always interesting and inspiring. I hope you have a peaceful and useful sabbatical, and I look forward to reading more soon. x

  2. Good for you, Rachael. 🙂

    I hope you have a great time. And let me know how it went whenever you get back!

Leave a Reply

