And now for something different…

When I started this blog, my intention was of course to write, and also to explore other creative avenues and share them here.  This was my intention, and yet before today, apart from the odd photo, I had yet to try anything new…  So, today I decided to do something different.

I found some old art materials that I bought some time ago when I used to make birthday cards instead of buying them, and looked through some old photos for inspiration.  Here’s the result:

If you’ve been a regular reader of this blog for some time, and this image looks familiar, that’s because you may have seen it before. If you are new to this blog, then welcome!  I hope to see you back here again soon.

So, what do you think?  Shall I continue to explore other art forms or do you think I should stick to writing?  Feel free to comment honestly below!  I’d also be interested to know what your favourite way to create is, and whether you have tried anything different lately…

3 responses to “And now for something different…

  1. Pingback: I am not… An artist « Honest Speaks

  2. Believe or not, I have actually started writing poems about my life experiences. They always come to me when I am praying. Once I write them and read them over , I realise that it is God’s way of showing me that I have overcome certain chapters in my life and that there is always hope for the future.

    Not ready to share them just yet, but I know the time will come when I will need to, to encourage others

    PS. I actually love the work of art…very childlike but beautiful all the same. Maybe you should do a session with your neices…I’m sure they;ll love it. Finally, i actually love colouring pictures, something i have not done for a long time.x

    • I would love to read your poems, if you decide to share them…

      Glad you like the artwork! The stuff I did this weekend is the first time I’ve done any since then, and I’d missed it! I’m sure next time I see the girls we will do some artwork – we did art and poetry last time (well, they did and I just encouraged!)… They are very creative and talented. Hopefully some time over Christmas when I have a little more time to spare…

      Finally, if you love colouring pictures, maybe next time the girls do some you can join in! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

