Springshine

I can smell spring in the air today and it makes me happy.  If pushed, I would say my favourite season is the summer, but I do have a special affection for spring. There’s something about this time of year that feels so full of hope, perhaps it’s the anticipation of what’s to come.

Here’s a poem I wrote about spring last year:

Springshine

A mixed fruit medley dances a honey drizzled tango on my tongue
Face warmed by the afternoon’s unexpected sun
I float outside, wrapped in springshine
Where blossom scented streets re-align my racing mind 
And, re-born into spring
I allow myself 
To Shine.

One response to “Springshine

  1. Pingback: Spring cleaning | Honest Speaks

Leave a Reply

