You’re amazing

I just got an email from Future Me.  It was a summary of how I was feeling at the start of October, and advice for the new year.  It reads like it was written by someone else!  I was clearly in a good place then.  Now, not so much, but all things pass…

So, I thought I would take the nicest thing I said to myself back then, and share it with you.  Because we’re all amazing, and sometimes things happen and we can forget that.

‘You are amazing.  Other people being amazing doesn’t make you any less so.  Celebrate their successes, and remember to celebrate your own too.  There is room for all of us to Shine.’

I thought it might be a nice way to start the year.

5 responses to “You’re amazing

  1. Nothing you wrote about you in that little paragraph that wasn’t/isn’t true. Is there somewhere you can stick it up – somewhere you can see it often?

  2. i like the idea of the futureme site. May write something too soon 🙂 thanks for sharing X

    • Hey Juliette, good to ‘see’ you again! Thanks for commenting, and hope you like future me as much as I do! If you sign up you can even send future emails to other people, which I haven’t done yet but am thinking about! Hope you’re well.

  3. 🙂 sorry only just saw your reply! sounds good. am going to explore it more in next weeks! I’m ok thanks, hope you are too X

Leave a Reply

